Preview

When

Thursday 21 March 2019 6:28 PM - Wednesday 16 October 2019 5:56 PM

Where

Kimberley Coastline
Pilbara Coastline Show in Google Maps

Cost and Booking

Free
Free Family Outside HallsCreek
You have to see it to believe it!

This amazing natural phenomenon takes place along the Kimberley and Pilbara Coastline, when the full moon rising across the exposed tidal flats creates a beautiful optical illusion of stairs reaching to the moon.

These are the dates and time for Broome for 2019. In the Pilbara, the Staircase appears a few minutes later than Broome, so please check with the local visitor centre for the correct times for that location.

Dates and times have been supplied by Greg Quicke's Astro Tours. Visibility varies in strength depending on weather, sunset, moonrise and the tides.

Staircase to the Moon Dates and Times 2019

March 2019
21 March, Thursday 18.28

22 March, Friday 19.13

23 March, Saturday 19.58

April 2019
20 April, Saturday 18.32

21 April, Sunday 19.18

22 April, Monday 20.06

May 2019
19 May, Sunday 17.55

20 May, Monday 18.44

21 May, Tuesday 19.35

June 2019
18 June, Tuesday 18.17

19 June, Wednesday 19.09

20 June, Thursday 20.01

July 2019
17 July, Wednesday 17.54

18 July, Thursday 18.46

19 July, Friday 19.36

August 2019
16 August, Friday 18.21

17 August, Saturday 19.10

18 August, Sunday 19.58

September 2019
15 September, Sunday 18.42

16 September, Monday 19.30

17 September, Tuesday 20.18

October 2019
14 October, Monday 18.15

15 October, Tuesday 19.05

16 October, Wednesday 19.56